# Ozark Natural Foods Board Meeting Minutes Annual Board Meeting 2024

Tuesday October 1st, 2024 6:30 p.m.

Board Members Present: Randy Wilburn, Danielle Hoffman, Nick Carson,

Jacob Sheatsley, Denny Warren, Cannon McNair, Kim Bryden, Megan Knutson, Josh Youngblood

**Board Members Absent:** 

Staff Members Present: Dennis Hanley, Anne-Marie Holimon, Heather Artripe

#### **Election Results:**

- Megan Knutson, Joshua Youngblood and Kim Bryden were elected to board.
- Bylaw amendment 5.2- passed
- Bylaw amendment for 9th paragraph of Articles of Incorporation- passed
- Top 12 nonprofits selected to be considered for Change for Community- Magdalene House, Peace at Home, Apple Seeds, Inc. CASA of NWA, AR Immigrant Defense (Arkansas Justice) Canopy of NWA, Beaver Watershed Alliance, NWA Equality, Big Paws of the Ozarks, Tri-Cycle, Arkansas Environmental Education.

### **Selection of Officers**

## President:

- Danielle Hoffman nominated Randy Wilburn for President of the Board and Randy accepted.
- Motion to appoint Randy Wilburn as Board President was made, seconded, and carried with 8 ayes and 1 abstained.

### Vice President:

- Denny Warren nominated Danielle Hoffman for Vice President and Danielle accepted
- Motion to appoint Danielle Hoffman as Vice President was made, seconded and carried with 8 ayes and 1 abstained.

### Secretary/Treasurer

- Nick Carson self nominated as Board Secretary/Treasurer and this was seconded.
- Motion to appoint Nick Carson as Secretary/Treasurer was made, seconded and carried with 8 ayes and 1 abstained.

### **Committee Chairs and Members-**

- Randy Wilburn nominated the slate of committee chairs to remain as last year with Cannon McNair as Chair of Perpetuation Committee, Joshua Young as Chair of Policy Committee, and Denny Warren as Chair of Outreach Committee.
- Motion to accept the slate of committee chairs was made, seconded and carried unanimously.

### **Executive Committee:**

 Jacob self-nominated to be added to the Executive Committee which consists of Board President Randy Wilburn, Vice President Danielle Hoffman, and Secretary/Treasurer Nick Carson.  Motion to appoint Jacob Sheatsley to the Executive Committee was made, seconded and carried with 8 ayes and 1 abstained.

Meeting adjourned at: 6:50 pm